Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Subscribe (or unsubscribe) to the TEHS Announcement E-List and receive notifications of upcoming trainings, important announcements, newsletters, etc.

Total Laboratory Safety Training at Tufts

Part A Part B

Laboratory Specific
Safety Training for All Laboratory Workers
Provided by Principal Investigator

EHS Provided Safety Training/Courses for Laboratory Workers:
5 Year Record

Download LEGAL (8½ × 14) pdf
Download LETTER (8½ × 11) pdf

Training Schedule

January – December 2019

*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*

Safe Science: Using the Experiment Hazard Assessment Tool (EHAT)

This training is given upon request.  Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to set up a class.
Also available via WebEx.

Annual Laboratory Safety Training*

Boston:
Tuesday, January 8, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, January 23, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, February 5, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, February 20, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, March 5, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, March 19, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, April 2, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, April 17, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, April 30, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, May 14, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, May 29, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, June 11, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, June 25, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, July 9, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, July 23, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, August 6, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, August 20, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, September 4, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, September 17, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, October 1, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, October 16, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, October 29, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, November 13, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, November 26, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, December 10, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am

Grafton
Monday, January 14, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, January 28, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, February 25, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, March 11, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, March 25, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, April 8, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, April 22, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, May 6, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, May 20, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, June 3, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, June 17, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, July 1, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, July 15, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, July 29, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, August 12, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, August 26, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, September 9, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, September 23, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, October 7, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, October 21, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, November 4, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, November 18, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, December 2, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, December 16, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Monday, December 30, 2019; 12:00 – 1:00pm


Medford

Thursday, January 3, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, January 15, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am  Class is full
Tuesday, January 29, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, February 12, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, February 26, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, March 12, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, March 26, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, April 9, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, April 23, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, May 7, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, May 21, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, June 4, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, June 18, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, July 2, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, July 16, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, July 30, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, August 13, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, August 27, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, September 11, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, September 24, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, October 8, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, October 22, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, November 5, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, November 19, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, December 3, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, December 17, 2019; 10:00 – 11:00am

 

OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens (BBP) Training*

Boston:
Tuesday, January 8, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 6, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 20, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, September 4, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 17, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm


Grafton

Monday, January 14, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, January 28, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, February 25, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, March 11, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, March 25, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, April 8, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, April 22, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, May 6, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, May 20, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, June 3, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, June 17, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, July 1, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, July 15, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, July 29, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, August 12, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, August 26, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, September 9, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, September 23, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, October 7, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, October 21, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, November 4, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, November 18, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, December 2, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, December 16, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, December 30, 2019; 1:00 – 2:00pm

Medford
Thursday, January 3, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 2, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 13, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 27, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 3, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019; 11:00 – 12:00pm

Additional Wednesday sessions to be added soon for Medford.

 

High Hazard Chemical Use in DLAM Facilities Training*

Boston

Monday, January 7, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, February 11, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, March 11, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, April 8, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, May 13, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, June 10, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, July 8, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, August 5, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, September 16, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, October 7, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, November 4, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, December 9, 2019; 10:00 – 10:30am

IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of Chemicals, Hazardous Materials and Dangerous Goods Training*

(Please note that WebEx session must be requested at least two business days before training date.)

Boston
Thursday, March 14, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.

Grafton
Thursday, December 5, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.

Medford
Thursday, September 12, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.

IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of 6.2 Biologicals, Infectious Substances and Class 9, Dry Ice Dangerous Goods Training*

(Please note that WebEx session must be requested at least two business days before training date.)

Boston:
Thursday, February 14, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.
Thursday, April 11, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.
Thursday, June 13, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.
Thursday, October 10, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.

Grafton:
Thursday, May 9, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.
Thursday, November 7, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.

Medford:
Thursday, January 17, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.
Thursday, July 18, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.
Thursday, September 26, 2019; 9:30 – 12:00pm.  Also available via WebEx.

 

Introduction to Laser Safety Training*

Boston:
Thursday, January 17, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am  Cancelled
Thursday, May 16, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Thursday, September 19, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am

Grafton:
Thursday, March 21, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Thursday, July 18, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am  Cancelled
Thursday, November 21, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am


Medford:
Thursday, February 21, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm

 

Introduction to Radiation Safety Training*

Boston:**

Tuesday, January 22, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, February 19, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, March 12, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, April 16, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, May 21, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, June 18, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, July 16, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am  Cancelled
Tuesday, August 13, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, September 24, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, October 15, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, November 12, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am
Tuesday, December 17, 2019; 9:30 – 11:00am


Grafton:

Tuesday, February 5, 2019; 3:00 – 5:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019; 11:00am – 1:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019; 11:00am – 1:00pm
Thursday, August 8, 2019; 11:00am – 1:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019; 11:00am – 1:00pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019; 11:00am – 1:00pm


Medford:

Thursday, January 10, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, May 2, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm  CANCELLED
Thursday, September 5, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019; 12:00 – 1:30pm


**HNRCA
– The Tufts Medical Center radioactive materials license includes the HNRCA facility. All individuals that work in an HNRCA radioactive materials laboratory are required to attend TMC Radiation Safety Training. Please contact the Health Physics Group at 617-636-6168 to receive details of the upcoming TMC radiation safety trainings. Please note that the TMC trainings are held on the third Tuesday of each month from 9:30 to 11:00 AM.

DOT Regulated Medical Waste Training*

Boston
Tuesday, March 5, 2019; 10:00 -11:00am

Also available via WebEx

*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*

For any training, please be sure to sign the attendance sheet to receive credit for attendance.