Training Schedule

January – March 2016

*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*

Click Here to subscribe (or unsubscribe) to the TEHS Announcement E-List and receive notifications of upcoming trainings, important announcements, newsletters, etc.


TEHS Safety Orientation*

the 2.5 hours cover Annual Lab Safety & BBP training

Boston
Monday, January 11, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Monday, January 25, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Monday, February 8, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Monday, February 22, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Monday, March 7, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Monday, March 21, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm

Grafton
Friday, January 8, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Friday, January 22, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Friday, February 5, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Friday, February 19, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Friday, March 4, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Friday, March 18, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm

Medford
Tuesday, January 19, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Monday, February 1, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Tuesday, February 16, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Monday, February 29, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Monday, March 14, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm
Monday, March 28, 2016; 12:30 – 3:00pm


 Annual Laboratory Safety Training*

Boston:
Monday, January 11, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, January 25, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, February 8, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, February 22, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, March 7, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, March 21, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm

Grafton:
Friday, January 8, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, January 22, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, February 5, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, February 19, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, March 4, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, March 18, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm

Medford:
Tuesday, January 19, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, February 1, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Tuesday, February 16, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, February 29, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, March 14, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Monday, March 28, 2016; 1:00 – 2:00pm

 


OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens (BBP) Training*

Boston:
Monday, January 11, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Monday, January 25, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Monday, February 8, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Monday, February 22, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Monday, March 7, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Monday, March 21, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm

Grafton:
Friday, January 8, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Friday, January 22, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Friday, February 5, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Friday, February 19, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Friday, March 4, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Friday, March 18, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm

Medford:
Tuesday, January 19, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Monday, February 1, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Tuesday, February 16, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Monday, February 29, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Monday, March 14, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm
Monday, March 28, 2016; 2:00 – 3:00pm

 


Biosafety in Research Laboratories Training*

Boston:
Wednesday, January 6, 2016; 1:00 – 3:00pm
Thursday, February 18, 2016; 1:00 – 3:00pm
Tuesday, January 26, 2016; 10:00am-12:00pm
Tuesday, March 8, 2016; 10:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday, March 30, 2016; 1:00 – 3:00pm

Grafton:
Wednesday, January 27, 2016; 10:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday, March 23, 2016; 1:00 – 3:00pm

Medford:
Tuesday, February 9, 2016; 12:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, March 9, 2016; 12:00pm-2:00pm


High Hazard Chemical Use in DLAM Facilities Training*

Boston:
Monday, January 11, 2016; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, February 8, 2016; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, March 14, 2016; 10:00 – 10:30am


IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of Chemicals, Hazardous Materials and Dangerous Goods Training*

Boston:

Grafton:

Medford:


IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of 6.2 Biologicals, Infectious Substances and Class 9, Dry Ice Dangerous Goods Training*

Boston:
Thursday, January 28, 2016; 9:30 – 12:00pm
Thursday, February 25, 2016; 9:30 – 12:00pm

Grafton:

Medford:
Thursday, March 24, 2016; 9:30 – 12:00pm


Introduction to Laser Safety Training*

Boston:
Thursday, January 21, 2016; 9:30am – 11:00am

Grafton:

Medford:
Thursday, February 18, 2016; 12:00pm – 1:30pm


Introduction to Radiation Safety Training*

Boston:
Tuesday, January 19, 2016; 9:30 – 11:30am
Tuesday, February 16, 2016; 9:30 – 11:30am

Grafton:
Monday, February 1, 2016; 9:30 – 11:30am

Medford:
Thursday, January 7, 2016; 12:00pm – 1:30pm
Thursday, March 3, 2016; 12:00pm – 1:30pm

HNRCA - The Tufts Medical Center radioactive materials license includes the HNRCA facility.All individuals that work in an HNRCA radioactive materials laboratory are required to attend TMC Radiation Safety Training. Please contact the Health Physics Group at 617-636-6168 to receive details of the upcoming TMC radiation safety trainings. Please note that the TMC trainings are held on the third Tuesday of each month from 9:30 to 11:00 AM.


*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*
Click Here to subscribe (or unsubscribe) to the TEHS Announcement E-List and receive notifications of upcoming trainings, important announcements, newsletters, etc.

For any training, please be sure to sign the attendance sheet to receive credit for attendance.