Training Schedule

September - December 2014

*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*

Click Here to subscribe (or unsubscribe) to the TEHS Announcement E-List and receive notifications of upcoming trainings, important announcements, newsletters, etc.


Tufts EHS Safety Orientation*

Boston
Monday, September 8, 2014; 12:30 – 1:30pm
Monday, September 22, 2014; 12:30 – 1:30pm
Tuesday, October 7, 2014; 10:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014; 10:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014; 10:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014; 10:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014; 10:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 16, 2014; 10:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 30, 2014; 10:00 – 12:00pm

Grafton
Tuesday, October 14, 2014; 9:00 – 11:00am
Monday, October 27, 2014; 9:00 – 11:00am
Monday, November 10, 2014; 9:00 – 11:00am
Monday, November 24, 2014; 9:00 – 11:00am
Monday, December 8, 2014; 9:00 – 11:00am
Monday, December 22, 2014; 9:00 – 11:00am

Medford
Wednesday, October 15, 2014; 12:30 – 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 28, 2014; 12:30 – 2:30pm
Wednesday, November 12, 2014; 12:30 – 2:30pm
Tuesday, November 25, 2014; 12:30 – 2:30pm
Tuesday, December 9, 2014; 12:30 – 2:30pm
Tuesday, December 23, 2014; 12:30 – 2:30pm

 *2 hour Safety Orientation includes Annual Lab Safety and Bloodborne Pathogens training


OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens (BBP) Training*

Boston:
Monday, September 8, 2014; 1:30 – 2:30pm
Monday, September 22, 2014; 1:30 – 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 7, 2014; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 16, 2014; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 30, 2014; 11:00 – 12:00pm

Grafton:
Wednesday, September 10, 2014; 1:00–2:00pm
Tuesday, October 14, 2014; 10:00 – 11:00am
Monday, October 27, 2014; 10:00 – 11:00am
Monday, November 10, 2014; 10:00 – 11:00am
Monday, November 24, 2014; 10:00 – 11:00am
Monday, December 8, 2014; 10:00 – 11:00am
Monday, December 22, 2014; 10:00 – 11:00am

Medford
Wednesday, October 15, 2014; 1:30 – 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 28, 2014; 1:30 – 2:30pm
Wednesday, November 12, 2014; 1:30 – 2:30pm
Tuesday, November 25, 2014; 1:30 – 2:30pm
Tuesday, December 9, 2014; 1:30 – 2:30pm
Tuesday, December 23, 2014; 1:30 – 2:30pm 


Biosafety in Research Laboratories Training*

Boston:
Tuesday, August 26, 2014; 10:00-12:00pm
Wednesday, September 17, 2014; 1:00-3:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014; 1:00-3:00pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014; 10:00-12:00pm
Monday, November 17, 2014; 10:00-12:00pm
Tuesday, December 9, 2014; 1:00-3:00pm

Grafton:
Wednesday, October 8, 2014; 10:00-12:00pm
Wednesday, December 10, 2014; 1:00-3:00pm

Medford:
Thursday, September 11, 2014; 1:00-3:00pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014; 10:00-12:00pm


High Hazard Chemical Use in DLAM Facilities Training*

Boston:
Monday, September 8, 2014; 10:00-10:30am
Monday, October 6, 2014; 10:00-10:30am – CLASS IS FULL
Monday, November 10, 2014; 10:00-10:30am
Monday, December 8, 2014; 10:00-10:30am


IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of Chemicals, Hazardous Materials and Dangerous Goods Training*

Boston: 
Thursday, October 23, 2014; 9:30-12:00pm

Grafton:

Medford:
Thursday, December 4, 2014; 9:30-12:00pm


IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of 6.2 Biologicals, Infectious Substances and Class 9, Dry Ice Dangerous Goods Training*

Boston:
Thursday, September 25, 2014; 9:30-12:00pm

Grafton:
Thursday, November 6, 2014; 1:00–3:30pm

Medford:


Introduction to Laser Safety Training*

Boston:
Thursday, September 18, 2014; 9:30-11:00am

Grafton:
Thursday, November 20, 2014; 9:30-11:00am

Medford:
Thursday, October 16, 2014; 12:00-1:30pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014; 12:00-1:30pm


Introduction to Radiation Safety Training*

Boston:
Tuesday, September 16, 2014; 9:00-11:00am
Tuesday, October 21, 2014; 9:00-11:00am
Tuesday, November 18, 2014; 9:00-11:00am
Tuesday, December 16, 2014; 9:00-11:00am

Grafton:
Monday, October 6, 2014; 9:00-11:00am
Monday, December 1, 2014; 9:00-11:00am 

Medford:
Thursday, September 4, 2014; 12:00-1:30pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014; 12:00-1:30pm

HNRCA Employees - The Tufts Medical Center radioactive materials license includes the HNRCA facility. All individuals that work in an HNRCA radioactive materials laboratory are required to attend TMC Radiation Safety Training. Please contact Mary Richardson (mrichardson2@tuftsmedicalcenter.org; 617-636-6177) or Tom McMahon (tmcmahon1@tuftsmedicalcenter.org; 617-636-1682 if Mary is not available) to receive details of the upcoming TMC radiation safety trainings. Please note that the TMC trainings are held on the third Tuesday of each month from 9:30 to 11:00 AM.


*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*
Click Here to subscribe (or unsubscribe) to the TEHS Announcement E-List and receive notifications of upcoming trainings, important announcements, newsletters, etc.

Note: For any training, please be sure to sign the attendance sheet to receive credit for attendance.