Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

The Annual Laboratory Safety training is applicable to clinical and laboratory personnel and includes chemical hygiene principles and requirements for classifying and managing chemical hazardous waste.

This course encompasses the following trainings: Hazard Communication, Chemical Hygiene, and RCRA Hazardous Waste Training. This training is required for all personnel working in laboratories and clinical areas, such as the Dental and Veterinary Clinics. It must be completed initially and thereafter on an annual schedule.

Once this course has been passed, personnel must maintain a record of completion in their laboratories. Click Here to complete the annual renewal online.

Tufts Environmental Health and Safety offers this training on all campuses throughout the year as a service to the Tufts University community. We encourage you to identify any of your department staff that may need this training and see to it that they attend an upcoming session.

Class size is limited and certificates of attendance will be provided at the end of each session; Registration is required. Please contact Tufts EHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.

2018

Boston
(10:00am – 11:00am)
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Grafton
(12:00pm – 1:00pm)
Friday, January 5, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Friday, March 30, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
~Grafton Trainings Switching to Mondays~
Monday, May 7, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Monday, December 31, 2018
Monday, January 14, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019

Medford
(10:00am – 11:00am)
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018  CLASS IS FULL
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

(12:00pm – 1:00pm)
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

 

Note: For any training, please be sure to sign the attendance sheet to receive credit for attendance.

Back to Training.