OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens (BBP) Training

Federal law requires that each occupationally exposed employee complete bloodborne pathogen (BBP) training annually. Researchers who use primary human materials, components and products made from human blood, human cell lines or culture media or other solutions containing pathogens that are present in blood and capable of causing disease in humans are considered occupationally exposed. Training will include protective measures to be taken to minimize the risk of occupational exposure. OSHA requires that there be an opportunity for interactive questions and answers with the trainer, so a classroom session is held every other week in all campuses.

TEHS offers this training on all campuses throughout the year as a service to our employees. We encourage you to identify any of your department staff that may need this training and see to it that they attend an upcoming session.

Class size is limited and certificates of attendance will be provided at the end of each session; Registration is required. Please contact Tufts EHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.


2017

Boston
(11:00am – 12:00pm)
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 – CLASS IS FULL
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Grafton
(1:00pm – 2:00pm)
Friday, September 1, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Friday, September 29, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Friday, December 22, 2017

Medford
(11:00am – 12:00pm)
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

(12:00pm – 1:00pm)
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Note: For any training, please be sure to sign the attendance sheet to receive credit for attendance.

Back to Biosafety Support and Training.