OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens (BBP) Training

Federal law requires that each occupationally exposed employee complete bloodborne pathogen (BBP) training annually. Researchers who use primary human materials, components and products made from human blood, human cell lines or culture media or other solutions containing pathogens that are present in blood and capable of causing disease in humans are considered occupationally exposed. Training will include protective measures to be taken to minimize the risk of occupational exposure. OSHA requires that there be an opportunity for interactive questions and answers with the trainer, so a classroom session is held every other week in all campuses.

TEHS offers this training on all campuses throughout the year as a service to our employees. We encourage you to identify any of your department staff that may need this training and see to it that they attend an upcoming session.

Class size is limited and certificates of attendance will be provided at the end of each session; Registration is required. Please contact Tufts EHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.


2018

Boston
(11:00am – 12:00pm)
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Class is full
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Grafton
(1:00pm – 2:00pm)
Friday, January 5, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Friday, March 30, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018

Medford
(11:00am – 12:00pm)
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

(12:00pm – 1:00pm)
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Note: For any training, please be sure to sign the attendance sheet to receive credit for attendance.

Back to Biosafety Support and Training.