Training

Click Here to subscribe (or unsubscribe) to the TEHS Announcement E-List and receive notifications of upcoming trainings, important announcements, newsletters, etc.


Total Laboratory Safety Training at Tufts

PART A – Laboratory Specific
Safety Training for All Laboratory Workers
Provided by Principal Investigator
PART B – EHS Provided Safety Training/Courses for Laboratory Workers:
5 Year Record

Click here to download LEGAL (8½ × 14) pdf
Click here to download LETTER (8½ × 11) pdf


July- September 2017
Training Schedule

*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*


Safe Science: Using the Experiment Hazard Assessment Tool (EHAT)*

Boston:
Tuesday, September 12, 2017; 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017; 12:00pm – 1:00pm

Medford:
Tuesday, September 20, 2017; 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2017; 12:00pm – 1:00pm

*Also available via WebEx


Annual Laboratory Safety Training*

Boston:
Tuesday, August 22, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, September 6, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, September 19, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am

Grafton
Friday, September 1, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Friday, September 15, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Friday, September 29, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm

Medford
Tuesday, August 29, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, September 12, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Thursday, September 21, 2017; 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am


OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens (BBP) Training*

Boston:
Tuesday, August 22, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 – CLASS IS FULL
Tuesday, September 19, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm

Grafton
Friday, September 1, 2017; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, September 15, 2017; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, September 29, 2017; 1:00 – 2:00pm

Medford
Tuesday, August 29, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 12, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm


High Hazard Chemical Use in DLAM Facilities Training*

Boston:
Monday, August 14, 2017; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, September 11, 2017; 10:00 – 10:30am


IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of Chemicals, Hazardous Materials and Dangerous Goods Training*

Boston:

Grafton:

Medford:
Thursday, September 14, 2017; 9:30 – 12:00pm


IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of 6.2 Biologicals, Infectious Substances and Class 9, Dry Ice Dangerous Goods Training*

Boston:

Grafton:

Medford:
Thursday, July 20, 2017; 9:30 – 12:00pm – also available via WebEx


Introduction to Laser Safety Training*

Boston:
Thursday, September 21, 2017; 9:30 – 11:00am

Grafton:

Medford:
Thursday, August 17, 2017; 12:00 – 1:30pm


Introduction to Radiation Safety Training*

Boston:**
Tuesday, July 18, 2017; 9:30 – 11:30am
Tuesday, August 15, 2017; 9:30 – 11:30am
Tuesday, September 19, 2017; 9:30 – 11:30am

Grafton:
Monday, August 7, 2017; 9:30 – 11:30am

Medford:
Thursday, July 6, 2017; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, September 7, 2017; 12:00 – 1:30pm

**HNRCA – The Tufts Medical Center radioactive materials license includes the HNRCA facility.All individuals that work in an HNRCA radioactive materials laboratory are required to attend TMC Radiation Safety Training. Please contact the Health Physics Group at 617-636-6168 to receive details of the upcoming TMC radiation safety trainings. Please note that the TMC trainings are held on the third Tuesday of each month from 9:30 to 11:00 AM.


*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*

For any training, please be sure to sign the attendance sheet to receive credit for attendance.