Training

Click Here to subscribe (or unsubscribe) to the TEHS Announcement E-List and receive notifications of upcoming trainings, important announcements, newsletters, etc.


Total Laboratory Safety Training at Tufts

PART A – Laboratory Specific
Safety Training for All Laboratory Workers
Provided by Principal Investigator
PART B – EHS Provided Safety Training/Courses for Laboratory Workers:
5 Year Record

Click here to download LEGAL (8½ × 14) pdf
Click here to download LETTER (8½ × 11) pdf


April – June 2017
Training Schedule

*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*


Annual Laboratory Safety Training*

Boston:
Tuesday, April 4, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, April 19, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, May 2, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, May 16, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Wednesday, May 31, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, June 13, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am

Grafton
Friday, April 14, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Friday, May 12, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Friday, May 26, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Friday, June 9, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Friday, June 23, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm

Medford
Tuesday, April 11, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, April 25, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, May 9, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, May 23, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Thursday, May 25, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 6, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am
Tuesday, June 20, 2017; 10:00 – 11:00am


OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens (BBP) Training*

Boston:
Tuesday, April 4, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, April 19, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, May 16, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, May 31, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm

Grafton
Friday, April 14, 2017; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, May 12, 2017; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, May 26, 2017; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, June 9, 2017; 1:00 – 2:00pm
Friday, June 23, 2017; 1:00 – 2:00pm

Medford
Wednesday, April 12, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Friday, May 12, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Friday, May 26, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Friday, June 9, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm
Wednesday, June 14, 2017; 12:00 – 1:00pm
Friday, June 23, 2017; 11:00 – 12:00pm


High Hazard Chemical Use in DLAM Facilities Training*

Boston:
Monday, April 10, 2017; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, May 8, 2017; 10:00 – 10:30am
Monday, June 12, 2017; 10:00 – 10:30am


IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of Chemicals, Hazardous Materials and Dangerous Goods Training*

Boston:

Grafton:

Medford:


IATA/DOT Regulations for the Shipment of 6.2 Biologicals, Infectious Substances and Class 9, Dry Ice Dangerous Goods Training*

Boston:
Thursday, April 13, 2017; 9:30 – 12:00pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017; 9:30 – 12:00pm

Grafton:
Thursday, May 11 , 2017; 9:30 – 12:00pm

Medford:


Introduction to Laser Safety Training*

Boston:
Thursday, May 18, 2017; 9:30 – 11:00am

Grafton:

Medford:
Thursday, April 20, 2017; 12:00 – 1:30pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017; 12:00 – 1:30pm


Introduction to Radiation Safety Training*

Boston:**
Tuesday, April 18, 2017; 9:30 – 11:30am
Tuesday, May 16, 2017; 9:30 – 11:30am
Tuesday, June 20, 2017; 9:30 – 11:30am

Grafton:
Monday, June 5, 2017; 9:30 – 11:30am

Medford:
Thursday, May 4, 2017; 12:00 – 1:30pm

**HNRCA – The Tufts Medical Center radioactive materials license includes the HNRCA facility.All individuals that work in an HNRCA radioactive materials laboratory are required to attend TMC Radiation Safety Training. Please contact the Health Physics Group at 617-636-6168 to receive details of the upcoming TMC radiation safety trainings. Please note that the TMC trainings are held on the third Tuesday of each month from 9:30 to 11:00 AM.


*Registration is required. Please contact TEHS (ehs-training@tufts.edu) to reserve your spot.*

For any training, please be sure to sign the attendance sheet to receive credit for attendance.